Taxi Driving Assessments South Lakeland District Council

Lancaster Training Services Ltd have been appointed to conduct Taxi Knowledge Assessment and Practical Taxi Driving Assessments on behalf of South Lakeland District Council

  • The assessment will be conducted by a Lancaster Training Services Ltd approved Taxi Driving Assessors and is based on the DVSA driving test.
  • The assessment will require you to show a level of driving skill and ability associated with that of an experienced driver.
  • You will also need to demonstrate a sound knowledge of the Highway Code.
  • The standard needed to pass the test will be higher than that of a learner driver taking the standard driving test and will take into account issues specifically related to taxi driving.
  • The main focus of the test will be on road safety and the safe conveyance of passengers. Your passengers must feel safe at all times.
  • The driving test will last for around 45 minutes. You will have to drive on a wide range of roads and in a variety of road traffic conditions and this may include motorways and dual carriageways

 TAXI DRIVING ASSESSMENT INFORMATION - Click this link and read before booking an assessment (printer friendly)

 Taxi Driving Assessments - Call 01524 858326 to make a booking.

Taxi Knowledge Assessments - Call 01524 858326 to make a booking.

Date / Time 0815 0930 1045 1230 1345 1500
Tue 30th Jan 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 31st Jan 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 9th Feb 18' Theory Only
Call 01524 858326
Theory Only
Call 01524 858326
Theory Only
Call 01524 858326
Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Tue 20th Feb 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 21st Feb 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 22nd Feb 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 7th Mar 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 9th Mar 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Tue 13th Mar 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 14th Mar 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 22nd Mar 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 5th April Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 6th Apr 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 24th Apr 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Wed 2nd May 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 10th May 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 17th May 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 1st Jun 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 15th Jun 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 28th Jun 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Thu 26th Jul 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Fri 27th Jul 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Mon 30th Jul 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326
Tue 31st Jul 18' Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326 Call 01524 858326

TAXI DRIVING ASSESSMENT REPORT EXPLAINED - Click this link to read the Assessment Report (printer friendly)

If you wish to make a complaint to LTS please click Customer Complaints

If you wish to make a complaint to SLDC please click SLDC please click - Make a compliment, comment or complaint